Did you know essential oils can be used to help balance and harmonise your chakras?

This week our new and exclusive range of Chakra Earth Oils finally hit our stores, so we’re taking a look at what each of the seven chakras represent in relation to our physical and spiritual wellness.  

Each Chakra Earth Oil can be mixed with coconut or olive oil and applied to the associated chakra area. If you prefer aromatherapy, see our range of diffusers or dilute your essential oil in water.


The 1st Chakra - Base Chakra - Mulahadra

Located at the base of the spine, the first chakra is the foundation of our whole system on which all other chakras rest. The Base Chakra is related to the element of earth, the body, our material existence and our ability to recognise and meet our needs for sustenance and survival.

Colour: Red.

Base Chakra essential oil blend: grounding scents of West Indian Sandalwood, Clary Sage and Vetiver.

Represents: grounding, roots, food, home, foundation, nourishment, trust, health, family, prosperity, survival.


The 2nd Chakra - Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana Chakra

The second chakra extends from the top of the pelvic bone to the belly button. Encompassing the small and large intestines and the reproductive system in a woman.

Colour: Orange

Sacral Chakra essential oil blend: stimulating, grounding scents of Ylang Ylang, Patchouli and Cinnamon Bark.

Represents: movement, water, change, creativity, flow, duality, pleasure, nurturance, Sensation, desire, emotion.


The 3rd Chakra - Solar Plexus - Manipura Chakra

The third chakra is located at the solar plexus between the navel and the base of the sternum. The Solar Plexus chakra is the centre of personal identity and the seat of the ego. This chakra rules our sense of our self worth, self esteem, and personal identity.

Colour: Yellow

Solar Plexus Chakra essential oil blend: uplifting, warming scents of Lemon, Black Pepper and Cedarwood.

Represents: activity, will, power, fire, energy, transformation, metabolism, individuation, proactivity, authority, autonomy.


The 4th Chakra - Heart Chakra - Anahata Chakra

The fourth chakra is located at the heart. This is the spiritual centre, our core, the place that unites forces from above and below. The Heart Chakra is related to freedom, openness, freshness and balance.

Colour: Green

Heart Chakra essential oil blend: sweet, enhancing scents of Frankincense, Grapefruit, Geranium and Cypress.

Represents: balance, relationships, air, unity, intimacy, devotion, self-reflection, healing, compassion, unconditional love.


The 5th Chakra - Throat Chakra - Visuddha Chakra

The fifth chakra is the centre related to communication and self-expression through sound. The Throat Chakra is located in the region of the neck and shoulders. Sound, as a vibration and a force inherent in all things, has a purifying nature.

Colour: Blue.

Throat Chakra essential oil blend: invigorating scents of Organic Bergamot, Eucalyptus and Ylang Ylang.

Represents: etheric body, resonance, sound, communication, truth, mantra, telepathy, creativity.


The 6th Chakra - Third Eye Chakra: Ajna Chakra

The sixth chakra is located in the centre of the head behind the forehead, hence the term ‘brow chakra’. The function of the Third Eye Chakra is inner and outer seeing. Our perception of spatial relationships provides the building blocks for memory and imagination.

Colour: Indigo

Third Eye Chakra essential oil blend: clarifying, calming scents of Frankincense, Peppermint, Cedarwood and Lemon Myrtle.

Represents: self-reflection, imagination, intuition, dreams, symbols, clairvoyance, colour, wisdom.


The 7th Chakra - Crown Chakra - Sahasrara Chakra

The seventh chakra is located at the crown of our head and is the infinitely profound seat of cosmic consciousness. The Crown Chakra allows access to divine intelligence and is the source of all manifestation.

Colour: Violet

Crown Chakra essential oil blend: balancing scents of West Indian Sandalwood, Myrrh, Organic Lavender, Jasmine.

Represents: beauty, spirituality, peace, clarity, trust, devotion, inspiration, positivity.


Explore our new and exclusive range of Chakra Earth Oils online and in-stores.

You May Also Like


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.